Frequent question: What NCAA Division is Georgia Southern?

The Georgia Southern Eagles are the athletic teams of Georgia Southern University (GS). The Eagles compete in the Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) (formerly I-A) and are members of the NCAA Division I Sun Belt Conference.

Is Georgia Southern in the SEC?

The Georgia Southern Eagles football program represents Georgia Southern University in football as part of the Sun Belt Conference under head coach Chad Lunsford.

Georgia Southern Eagles football
NCAA division Division I FBS
Conference Sun Belt Conference
Division East
All-time record 342–153–1 (.691)

What d1 schools are in Georgia?

Division I

Team School City
Georgia Southern Eagles Georgia Southern University Statesboro
Georgia State Panthers Georgia State University Atlanta
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta

Is Georgia Southern a black college?

The enrolled student population at Georgia Southern University, both undergraduate and graduate, is 59.7% White, 24.7% Black or African American, 6.87% Hispanic or Latino, 3.63% Two or More Races, 2.24% Asian, 0.334% American Indian or Alaska Native, and 0.0844% Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islanders.

Is Georgia Southern hard to get into?

Georgia Southern admissions is selective with an acceptance rate of 54%. Students that get into Georgia Southern have an average SAT score between 1050-1200 or an average ACT score of 20-25. The regular admissions application deadline for Georgia Southern is rolling.

IT\'S INTERESTING:  What ACT score is needed for St Thomas?

Is Georgia Southern d1 soccer?

The Georgia Southern Eagles men’s soccer program represents Georgia Southern University in all NCAA Division I men’s college soccer competitions. Founded in 1980, the Eagles will compete in the Mid-American Conference effective with the fall 2021 season.

What state has the most Division 1 schools?

What State Has the Most Division I Basketball Teams?

  • 1. California (26) …
  • Texas (24) …
  • New York (22) …
  • North Carolina (18) …
  • Maryland (9) …
  • Mississippi (6) …
  • Alaska (0)